
This form is to be used by PATIENTS ONLY who are already enrolled in the program for the following types of changes:

•	 Patient Name or Address Changes - Must be a Valid Rhode Island resident and must submit proof of residency.  	
	 The following are acceptable documents:  copy of a RI Driver’s License, RI State ID, vehicle registration, voters 	
	 registration, correspondence from another state agency for benefits with a current date  Note:  Your name 	
	 and current address must appear on the document you submit as proof of residency.  Name change 	
	 requires a legal document (ie. Marriage Certificate, Divorce Decree).
	
•	 Withdrawal from Medical Marijuana Program - Change in Debilitating Medical Condition (If you no longer have 	
	 the debilitating medical condition that qualified you for inclusion in the Rhode Island Medical Marijuana Program 	
	 you can withdraw from the program.  If you withdraw, your registration card and the registration cards of your 	
	 primary caregiver(s) will become null and void as soon as the Department of Health receives this form.  You 	
	 must also return your registry identification card to the Department of Health.

•	 Authorized Purchaser Name or Address Changes - (Authorized Purchasers that are already associated with 	
	 you in the program.  All changes of authorized purchasers information must be provided by the patient.)  	
	 Name change requires a legal document (ie. Marriage Certificate, Divorce Decree).

•	 Caregiver(s) Name or Address Changes - (Caregivers that are already associated with you in the program.  All  
	 changes of authorized purchaser information must be provided by the patient.)  Must be a Rhode Island 	
	 resident and must submit proof of residency.  The following are acceptable documents:  copy of a RI Driver’s 	
	 License, RI State ID, vehicle registration, voters registration, correspondence from another state agency for 	
	 benefits with a current date.  Note:  Your name and current address must appear on the document you 	
	 submit as proof of residency.  Name change requires a legal document (ie. Marriage Certificate, Divorce 	
	 Decree).

•	 Drop Caregiver or Authorized Purchaser

Completing the Form
	
	 1.	 Provide your name, medical marijuana registration number, date of birth and social security 	
		  number on the form.  
	 2.	 Check the box in the section that you would like to change and enter the new information; or 	
		  indicate withdrawal from the program.  
	 3.	 Sign, date and mail the completed form to the address listed at the top of the form with a 	
		  check or money order in the amount of $10.00 payable to “General Treasurer, State of RI. 
	 4.	 If changing patient or caregiver address you must also enclose proof of residency. 
	 5.	 Please keep a copy of your forms.  The Department does not make copies of forms for the 	
		  public.

NOTE:  Pursuant to RI General Laws there is a $10.00 fee charged for any changes of 
information.  A $10.00 check or money order made payable to the “General Treasurer, State of Rhode 
Island” should accompany this form.

IN ORDER TO ENSURE TIMELY DELIVERY AND AVOID UNEXPECTED DE-
LAYS, PLEASE SEND IN YOUR COMPLETED  

APPLICATION BY REGULAR US MAIL.
INSTRUCTIONS 

FOR CHANGE OF INFORMATION FORM

	 Adding New Caregiver or Authorzied Purchaser - DO NOT USE this Change form 

	 If you wish to add a new caregiver please email doh.mmp@health.ri.gov  or call 401-222-3752.   	
	 A form to add a caregiver or authorized purchaser will be mailed to you.



ALL CHANGES MUST BE SUBMITTED DIRECTLY FROM THE PATIENT 

State of Rhode Island and Providence Plantations - Department of Health 
Center for Professional Licensing
Room 105A - 3 Capitol Hill, Providence, RI  02908-5097

I hereby certify that all of the information provided on this form is true and accurate to the best of my knowledge.  I understand that there 
is a ten-dollar ($10.00) (NON-REFUNDABLE) fee per form for changes. 

Signature:					                    Date of Signature:				     

PATIENT’S ATTESTATION SIGNATURE AND DATE

This form is to be completed by the Patient or Proxy and is for CHANGES to registration information or WITHDRAWAL only.   Revised 12/28/2016 

Proxy’s  Signature (if applicable):				    Date of Signature:				     

Office Use Only
Approved By:

Date of Approval:

ID #:

CHANGE OF INFORMATION FORM

Provide changes to your registration information below.  Check the box in the section that you wish to change.  
There is a ten ($10.00) fee per form. Payable to the “General Treasurer, State of RI”

A.

D. C.

Checks or money orders must be made payable to the “General Treasurer, State of Rhode Island”.  If I am incapable of completing or 
signing my name to this form, I have authorized my proxy to complete the form; attest to; and sign this statement.  I also agree to notify the 
Department of Health, Center for Professional Licensing, Medical Marijuana Program, in writing (use this “Patient Information 
Change Request Form”), within ten (10) days of any changes to the information provided.  

Patient Name (First, M.I., Last) 	                                                        		                                                                              

CAREGIVER NAME OR ADDRESS CHANGES - PROOF REQUIRED      	               DROP CAREGIVER         

Full Name

 Address

City State Zip Code

Phone E-Mail

Withdraw from Program ($0)PATIENT NAME OR ADDRESS CHANGES - PROOF REQUIRED          WITHDRAW FROM MARIJUANA PROGRAM - NO FEE ($0)                                                                                                     

Full Name

 Address

City State Zip Code

Phone E-Mail

Full Name

 Address

City State Zip Code

Phone E-Mail

AUTHORIZED PURCHASER NAME OR ADDRESS CHANGES  	               DROP AUTHORIZED PURCHASER    

 Date of Birth- MM/DD/YYYY  

Date of Birth

Date of Birth

Medical Marijuana Registration Number	                                                        		                                                                              

	               DROP PATIENT

	               DROP PATIENT


