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IN THE MATTER OF:
CAROL BUTTERFIELD

CONSENT ORDER

Pursuant to R.I. Gen. Laws § 23-17.9-1 ef seq. and the Rules and Regulations promulgated
thereunder, the Rhode Island Department of Health (RIDOH) and Carol Butterfield (Respondent)
enter into this Consent Order.

FINDINGS OF FACT

1. On or about August 1, 2019, Respondent applied to RIDOH to be licensed as a nursing
assistant.

2. On or about August 13, 2019, RIDOH denied the application.

3. On or about August 15, 2019, Respondent requested an administrative hearing to appeal
the denial.

4. Respondent admits to the jurisdiction of RIDOH.
5. Respondent has read this Consent Order and understands that this Consent Order shall
become binding once signed by the Respondent and RIDOH.
6. Respondent hereby acknowledges and waives:
a. The right to an administrative hearing on this matter;
b. The right to represent herself or be represented by an attorney of Respondent’s own
choosing at said hearing;
¢. The right to produce testimony, witnesses, and evidence on Respondent’s behalf at
said hearing; and

d. Any and all rights of appeal.



ACCORDINGLY, AND BASED UPON THE FOREGOING

RIDOH and the Respondent hereby agree as follows:

1. Upon signature and ratification of this Consent Order, RIDOH will issue a nursing
assistant license to Respondent.

2. Respondent will be required to work under the direct supervision of a licensed nurse
in a facility and may not work under indirect supervision in a private home for a
period of one year from the date the license is issued.

3. Respondent will be on probation for a period of one year from the date the license is
issued and shall ensure that her employer submits quarterly Job Performance Progress
Reports to RIDOH during the entire one-year period.

4. If Respondent is arrested in Rhode Island or any other state during the one-year
probationary period, Respondent is required to provided written notification of the
arrest to RIDOH within 10 days of the date of the arrest.

5. Failure to comply with the requirement of paragraphs 2, 3, and 4 may result in
additional disciplinary action.

This Consent Order shall become a public record.

Signed this /g day of Selg‘\'ember', 2019.

CAROL BUTTERFIELD i’

Ratified by the RI Department of Health, Chief of Professional Boards and Licensing, on the

30%dayof‘ gaﬁﬁ- e 2019.
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ELLEN R. BALASCO, Esq.
Chief of Professional Boards and Licensing




