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Please review the following checklists CAREFULLY.  Listed are all of the documents and fee that you will need for the applica-
tion.  All items must be submitted before an application is complete.  Applications are valid for a 1 year period or a new applica-
tion and fee must be sumbitted.  

Completed Application with Cover Page; and

Check or money order (preferred), made payable (in U.S. funds only) to the RI General Treasurer in the 
amount of $325.00 and attached to the upper left-hand corner of the first (Top) page of the application. 
THIS APPLICATION FEE IS NONREFUNDABLE; and 

		 Evidence of support and fiscal administration accountability; and

		 Sources and locations of potential students, faculty, classrooms, conference rooms, clinical laboratory for 		
		 practical experience and other resources; and
 
		 Names and qualifications of instructors; and 

		 A copy of the curriculum including provisions for the practical experience; The nursing assistant 
		 training program shall consist of no less than one hundred twenty (120) clock hours including no less 
		 than forty (40) hours of practical training and

		 Written statements of purpose, philosophy and objectives of the program; and

		 Organization with clearly defined authorities and responsibilities and a chart showing the relationships and 	
		 channels of communication of the program to other agencies; and

		 Practical experiences related to areas of instruction of the didactic segment of the program; and
		
		 Written policies and procedures pertaining to the nursing assistant training program

Licensure Information

	 Please visit the RIDOH website at http://www.health.ri.gov/licenses to Verify your license, download Rules 	
	 and Regualtions/Laws for your profession, download licensing forms or obtain our contact information. HEALTH 	
	 will not, for any reason, accelerate the processing of one applicant at the expense of others.

	 It is the responsiblity of the applicant to ensure all requirements are met pursuant to the Rhode Island Rules and 	
	 Regulations 216-RICR-40-05-22.

LICENSURE REQUIREMENTS



State of Rhode Island
Application for Nursing Assistant Training Program

Type or block print only.  Do not use felt-tip pens.

1. Name

Facility Name

4. Facility Location
    Address 

Please provide the 
name of the facility (as 
known to the public for 
which you are applying 
for this license. 

Email Address (Format for email address is Username@domain e.g. applicant@isp.com)

It is your responsibility 
to notify the board of all 
address changes.

Business Phone

Email Address (Format for email address is Username@domain e.g. applicant@isp.com)

1st Line Address (Suite/Room Number, etc.)

Second Line Address (Number and Street)

City State Zip Code

2. Facility Contact                     	
    Person:  
Please provide the name 
and phone number of the 
contact person for this 
facility

First Name

Last Name

Contact Phone Contact Fax Number

3. Facility Mailing
    Information

It is your responsibility 
to notify the board of all 
address changes.

Business Fax

FaxExtensionPhone

1st Line Address (Department/Suite/Room Number, etc.)

Name of Business/Work Location

Second Line Address (Number and Street)

City

Country, If NOT U.S.

Extension

Postal Code, If NOT U.S.

State Zip Code
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5. Type of 	     
Ownership
    

Corporation				   Limited Liability Company		  Partner

Sole Proprietorship		  Limited Partnership			   Partnership

Governmental Entity		  Other (Describe):			 



Provide the name 
address and tele-
phone number(s) of 
the facility/business 
owner in the spaces 
provided.

First Line Address 

Second Line Address 

City

Country, If NOT U.S.

State/Province Zip Code

Postal Code, If NOT U.S.

Facility Phone Facility  Fax

Email Address (Format for email address is Username@domain e.g. applicant@isp.com)

Third Line Address 

Name of Owner 

D.B.A. (Doing Business As)

Extension

NOTE:  If you are the sole proprietor of a facility or business, then you must supply 
your Social Security Number (SSN). If you are an individual representing a facility 
or a business that is seeking licensure, then you must supply the Federal Employer 
Identification Number (FEIN) for the facility or the business.

U.S. Social Security Number (SSN)

Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN)

 “Pursuant to Title 5, Chapter 76, of the Rhode Island General  Laws, as 
amended, I attest that I have filed all applicable tax returns and paid all 
taxes owed to the State of Rhode Island, and I understand that my Social 
Security Number (SSN)//Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN) 
will be transmitted to the Divison of Taxation to verify that no taxes are 
owed to the State.”
 

6. Ownership
    Information: 
    

State licensure regu-
lations require that 
your clinical training 
program be affiliated 
with a nursing facility 
or hospital.  Please 
provide the name 
and RI License Num-
ber of the Nursing 
Facility or Hospital

7. Nursing Facility/	
    Hospital: 
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Facility/Hospital Name

RI License Number

8. Program   		
   Coordinator:

Please provide the 
information for the 
program coordinator.

NOTE:  Program 
Coordinators must 
be licensed RN’s 
with at least 2 years 
of nursing experi-
ence and one year 
of experience in the 
provision of long term 
care services.

First Name

Last Name

Contact Phone Contact Fax Number

Email Address (Format for email address is Username@domain e.g. applicant@isp.com)

RI RN License Number

Please provide a copy of your current resume.



I have read carefully the questions in the foregoing application and have answered them completely, without 
reservations of any kind, and I declare under penalty of perjury that my answers and all statements made by 
me herein are true and correct.  Should I furnish any false information in this application, I hereby agree that 
such act shall constitute cause for denial, suspension or revocation of this license to practice in the State of 
Rhode Island.

I understand that this is a continuing application and that I have an affirmative duty to inform the Rhode Island 
Department of Health of any change in the answers to these questions after this application and this affidavit 
is signed.

I hereby declare, under penalty of perjury, that I have filed all required state tax returns and have either paid 
all taxes due the state or have entered into a written installment agreement with the Division of Taxation.

_____________________________________		  _________________________________
Signature of Authorized Person					     Date of Signature (MM/DD/YY)

9.  Affidavit of 
Applicant
Complete this section 
and sign.

Make sure that  you 
have completed all 
components accu-
rately and completely. 
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