- RI Department of Health

Licensing Application

and instructions for a

Tattoo Parlor

Licensee Name:

Licensee Number:

Reason for application (Please check all that apply):
O Initial Licensure

O Change of address:
Enter current license number here:

O Change of ownership:
Enter current license number here:

O Licensee Name Change

**EFOR OFFICE USE ONLY***
Application Approved:
License Number:
Issue Date:
Supervisor Review:
Signature of Board Administrator
ID#:
Receipt #:
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INSTRUCTIONS

e Please answer all questions. Do not leave blanks. Incomplete forms will be returned to you and your license will not be renewed.
Please use a ball point pen.

e The fee for this application is $90.00
e Make your check/money order payable to "General Treasurer, State of Rhode Island”. Do not send cash.

e  Sign the completed application, return it with the required fee and mail to:
Rhode Island Department of Health
3 Capitol Hill, Room 306
Providence, Rl 02908-5097.

e If you have any questions concerning this renewal application, call the office of Facilities Regulations at (401) 222-2566.

e Licensure application materials are public records as mandated by Rhode Island law and may be made available to the public,
unless otherwise prohibited by State or Federal law.

You must attach a current printed list of all direct and indirect owners whether individual partnership, limited partnership,

limited liability company, or corporation with percent of ownership. If a corporation, this list must also include all officers,
directors and other persons of any subsidiary corporation owning stock.

Attachments: If you have been requested to submit attachment(s) with this application, please label and staple each separate
attachment and securely affix any and all attachments to this application.

Postage: The amount of postage required for mail delivery will vary depending upon the total weight of your attachment(s) and
application. Please be careful to include the appropriate postage necessary to mail your completed application.

Please provide the information:

Additional a) Written proof that owner and/or operator is at least 18 years of age

Documentation: b) Criminal convictions of corporation, owner and/or manager, if any, except minor traffic violations

c) A list of all equipment

Please submit the following d) A floor plan of the Tattoo Parlor

documentation with this e) Appropriate certificates of compliance with all local and state codes and Rhode Island Department of Health
application Regulations.

f) Written operating policies and procedures which include hours of business operation, nature of services, sanitation
and safety procedures fort he protection of patrons and employees.

License Sub-Type: L1 profit

Please select one D Non-Profit

Tattoo Artist or Physician:

State licensure regulations
require that the person Name:
Engaged in the practice of
tattooing must be either a Tattoo
Artist or a Physician licensed by
the State of RI. Please supply
the name and RI license number
of the Tattoo Artist or Physician
who will be working at this
facility.

License Number:
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State of Rhode Island and Providence Plantations
Department of Health

Facility Name:

Please provide the name of
the facility (as known to the
public) for which you are
renewing this license.

Name:

Facility Contact Person:

Please provide the name
and telephone number of a
person we can contact
concerning this facility.

Name:

Phone Number: _( )

Facility Mailing
Information:

Please provide the mailing
information for all
communication regarding
this license.

(Not published on
HEALTH website).

Address Line 1

Address Line 2

Address Line 3

Address City, State, Zip Code

Address Country

Phone:

Fax:

Email Address:

Facility Location
Information:

Please provide the location
information for this facility.

(Published on HEALTH
website).

Address Line 1

Address Line 2

Address Line 3

Address City, State, Zip Code

Address Country

Phone:

Fax:

Email Address:

Ownership Type:

Please check ONE

D Corporation D Limited Liability Company
D Governmental Entity D Sole Proprietorship
D Partnership D Limited Partnership

D Partner

Ownership Information:

Please provide ownership
information for the Sole
Proprietorship, Partnership,
Limited Partnership,
Corporation, Limited Liability
Company or Governmental
Entity.

Name:

DBA:
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State of Rhode Island and Providence Plantations
Department of Health

Ownership Address
Information:

Please provide the address
and telephone number(s) of
the Sole Proprietorship,
Partnership, Limited
Partnership, Corporation,
Limited Liability Company or
Governmental Entity.

Address Line 1

Address Line 2

Address Line 3

Address City, State, Zip Code

Phone:

Fax:

Email Address:

Parent Organization,
Group Affiliation:

Please complete this section
if there is any parent
organization, group
affiliation or other entity that
is on the top of the
Facility/agency control

Corporation Type

Name of Organization

Address Line 1

Address Line 2

Address Line 3

Address City, State, Zip Code

Phone:

Fax:

Email Address:

Land/Building Info:

If the owner of the land and
building is other than the
operator of this
agency/facility, please
complete the following:

Name:

Address Line 1

Address Line 2

Address Line 3

Address City, State, Zip Code

Phone

Compliance with
Conditons of Approval

Please check yes or no.

This facility/agency is in compliance with all conditions of approval (i.e. relative to Certificate of Need, Change of
Effective Control, Initial Licensure and/or Licensure renewal).

L] ves ] No
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State of Rhode Island and Providence Plantations
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Acknowledgements

| am aware of Chapter 23-1-39 of the General Laws of Rhode Island, 1956, as amended, and the standards, rules and
regulations prescribed thereunder, which regulate the operation of this facility.

| acknowledge that authorized representative of the Licensing Agency shall, in conformity with the authority continued
under Chapter 23-1-39 of the General Laws of Rhode Island, as amended, have the right to enter without prior notice to
inspect the entire premises and services, including all records of any facility/residence.

FEIN Number:

(Federal Employer
Identification Number)

Note: If you are a sole
proprietor this number
may be your Social
Security Number.

Pursuant to Chapter 75 of Title 5 of the Rhode Island General Laws, as amended, any person applying for or
renewing any license, permit, or other authority to conduct a business or occupation within Rhode Island must
have filed all required state tax returns and paid all taxes due the state or must have entered into a written
installment agreement to pay delinquent state taxes that is satisfactory to the Tax Administrator.

Please provide below SSN/FEIN for this license:

SSN/F.E.I.N. Number:

Affidavit of Applicant

Read, sign, and date this
affidavit.

AFFIDAVIT AND SIGNATURE

This Application Must be Signed

| have read carefully the questions in the foregoing application and have answered them
completely, without reservations of any kind, and | declare under penalty of perjury that
my answers and all statements made by me herein are true and correct. Should I furnish
any false information in this application, | hereby agree that such act shall constitute
cause for denial, suspension or revocation of this License in the State of Rhode Island.

I understand that this is a continuing application and that | have an affirmative duty to
inform the Rhode Island Department of Health of any change in the answers to these
questions after this application and this

Affidavit is signed.

| hereby declare, under penalty of perjury, that | have filed all required state tax returns
and have either paid all taxes due the state or have entered into a written installment
agreement with the Rhode Island Division of Taxation.

Signature of Authorized Person Date of Signature
(MM/DD/YY)

Printed Name of Authorized Person

Title of Authorized Person

Furnishing the SSN and/or FEIN is mandatory. The SSN and/or FEIN will be transmitted
to the Rhode Island Division of Taxation pursuant to Chapter 75 of Title 5 of the Rhode
Island General Laws, as amended.
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