Rhode Island Department of Health

.0RI Department of Health www.health.ri.gov

Application and Instructions for Food Business:

DEP PRIMENT OF THE	Mobile Food Service
Year Round - Truck	Seasonal - Truck Year Round - Cart
Seasonal - Cart	Temporary Event
	Name of Business

Previous Business Name & License Number (If Any) at this address

OFFICE USE ONLY

	Initials	Date
Risk Type		
Approved by F.O. Supervisor		
Profile Entered By		
•		
License ID#		
Receipt No.		
License No.		
Certified Food Safety Manager Required: 0 1 > 1		

INSTRUCTIONS

- Registration shall be based upon <u>Satisfactory Compliance</u> with all applicable laws and regulations.
- Registration forms must be either typed or legibly printed using a ball point pen, except signatures, which must be written in ink. Please answer all questions. Do not leave blanks. Incomplete applications will be returned to you and your license/permit will not be issued.
 Please fill out the attached mobile food addendum if you are a truck or cart. If you check Temporary Event, please fill out the attached addendum for temporary events.
- Attach check/money order to the front of this application and mail to: Office of Food Protection, 3
 Capitol Hill, Room 203, Providence, RI 02908-5097. A receipt or cancelled check does not
 quarantee licensure.
- Please provide a list of your food suppliers on the enclosed form. Food must be purchased from an approved source and your food suppliers must be registered with the Rhode Island Department of Health, Office of Food Protection.
- Upon receipt of your completed application by the Department of Health, Office of Food Protection, please call (401) 222-2749 to schedule an operational inspection (IN-STATE ONLY) 2 weeks prior to opening. Note: You must have or employ an active Certified in Food Safety Manager registered with the Office of Food Protection (if applicable) prior to inspection.

Initial registration fee is prorated based on the date of application registration (check ONE below), automatic renewal payment due on following April 30 cycle at 100%.

Licensing Cycle	March 1-July 31	August 1-October 31	November 1 -February 28 (29 Leap Yea	ar)
Expiration Date 4/30	(100%)	(75%)	(50%)	
	\$100.00	\$75.00	\$ 50.00	
Mobile Food Service		·	•	

- Make your check/money order payable to "General Treasurer, State of Rhode Island". Do not send cash. This fee is non-refundable.
- If you have any questions concerning this application, call the Department of Health, Center for Food Protection at (401) 222-2749.

Licensure application materials are public records as mandated by Rhode Island law and may be made available to the public, unless otherwise prohibited by State or Federal law.

Please complete section(s) below.

Note to Applicants submitting plans:

Note to Applicants submitting plans.		
Plan Review		
One time plan review fee is not prorated		
RIGL 23-1-31. Approval of construction by director. — A plan review fee for new establishments, and for establishments where the cost of renovation exceeds 50 percent (50%) of the value of the establishment, shall be charged. The plan review fee for these establishments shall equal the annual cost of the license/registration.		
A plan review fee of \$ Plan review fee\$100.00	is included with this application.	
I have enclosed a separate chec	k/money order payable to "General Treasurer, State of Rhode Island".	



State of Rhode Island and Providence Plantations Department of Health Office of Food Protection

Office of Food Protection		
Facility Name: Please provide the name of the facility (as known to the public) for which you are applying for this license.	Name:	
Facility Contact Person: Please provide the name and telephone number of a person we can contact concerning this facility.	Name: Phone Number: ()	
Facility Mailing Information: Please provide the mailing information for all communication regarding this license. (Not published on HEALTH website).	Address Line 1 Address Line 2 Address Line 3 City, State, Zip Code Country (only if not in US) Phone: Fax: Email Address:	
Facility Location Information: Please provide the location information for this facility. (Published on HEALTH website)	Address Line 1 Address Line 2 Address Line 3 City, State, Zip Code Country (only if not in US) Phone: Fax: Email Address:	
Ownership Type: Please check ONE	☐ Corporation ☐ Governmental Entity ☐ Partnership ☐ Partner	Limited Liability Company Sole Proprietorship Limited Partnership

Ownership Information:	LIST ONE ONLY - DO NOT SEND ATTACHMENTS	
Please provide the ownership information for the Sole Proprietorship, Partnership,	Name:	
Limited Partnership, Corporation, Limited Liability Company or	DBA (Doing Business As):	
Ownership Address Information:	Address Line 3	
Please provide the address and telephone number(s) of the Sole	Address Line 2 Address Line 3	
Proprietorship, Partnership, Limited Partnership, Corporation, Limited Liability	City, State, Zip Code	
Company or Governmental Entity.	Phone:	
,.	Fax:	
	Email Address:	
Vehicle Registration Information:	Please indicate the vehicle registration information below.	
For Year Round and Seasonal/Truck Only.	Vehicle Registration State Vehicle Registration Plate	
Certified Food Safety Manager(s) is required	Does this facility have a certified food safety manager? Yes No	
if potentially hazardous foods are prepared.	If yes, please indicate name and license number below of primary food safety manager. Name:	
If you need additional space, please submit under separate		
cover.	FMC #: ————	
Menu:	Please attach a copy of a complete menu for your mobile food service.	
SSN/FEIN:	Pursuant to Chapter 76 of Title 5 of the Rhode Island General Laws, as amended, any person applying for or	
(Social Security Number/Federal Employer Identification Number)	renewing any license, permit, or other authority to conduct a business or occupation within Rhode Island must have filed all required state tax returns and paid all taxes due the state or must have entered into a written installment agreement to pay delinquent state taxes that is satisfactory to the Tax Administrator.	
Please note if you are a sole proprietor this number may be your SSN.	SSN/FEIN #:	

Affidavit of Applicant

Read, sign, and date this affidavit.

AFFIDAVIT AND SIGNATURE

This Application Must be Signed

I have read carefully the questions in the foregoing application and have answered them completely, without reservations of any kind, and I declare under penalty of perjury that my answers and all statements made by me herein are true and correct. Should I furnish any false information in this application, I hereby agree that such act shall constitute cause for denial, suspension or revocation of this License in the State of Rhode Island.

I understand that this is a continuing application and that I have an affirmative duty to inform the Rhode Island Department of Health of any change in the answers to these questions after this application and this Affidavit is signed.

Signature of Authorized Person

Date of Signature (MM/DD/YY)

Printed Name of Authorized Person

Title of Authorized Person



Information for Mobile Food Establishment Applicants

Name on License Application:		
Me	nu (attach to application)	
Red	quirement	Please fill in answers
Wil	I you be using a commissary?	If yes, which commissary (please attach lease agreement)
•	Certified Food Safety Manager (if needed)	Name of Certified Food Safety Manager
•	Food from approved source (licensed vendor, commissary)	Where will food be purchased?
•	Cold food held at 41 F or below Hot food held at 135 F or above Frozen foods kept frozen	What equipment will be used to cold hold? What equipment will be used to hot hold? What will be used to keep food frozen?
•	Hand sink with soap & paper towels	Describe handwashing set up.
•	3 bay sink for washing, rinsing, sanitizing	3 bay on truck and/or at commissary, please describe.
•	Potable water from approved source, labeled potable water	What is the source of potable water? Well Water City/Town Water Service
•	Hot & Cold running water for all sinks	Describe hot and cold running water capability.
•	Cleaning supplies and sanitizer Test strips to measure sanitizer concentration	What sanitizer will you be using?
•	Wastewater tank at least 15% larger than potable water tank	Explain wastewater tank capacity. Where will waste water be discharged?
•	Place to discharge waste water Food contact surfaces that are easy to clean, nonabsorbent, durable	Describe material for food contact surfaces.
•	Floors, walls, & ceilings constructed to be durable, cleanable, nonabsorbent	What is floor made of? What are walls made of? What is ceiling made of?
•	Accessible toilet facilities	Explain where available toilet facilities.
•	Trash receptacles for removal of waste	Explain trash removal procedures.



Information for Temporary Event Applicants

Name on License Application:		
Menu (attach to application)		
Events that you plan on attending:		
Will you be preparing food onsite?	No Food from Home Allowed Will you be using a licensed facility to prepare and hold food? Please name facility:	
Requirement	Please fill in answers	
Food from approved source (licensed vendor, commissary)	Where will food be purchased?	
 Certified Food Safety Manager (if needed) 	Name of Certified Food Safety Manager	
• Food transported ≤ 41 F or ≥ 135 F	Please describe how food will be transported.	
Cold food held at 41 F or below	What equipment will be used to cold hold?	
Hot food held at 135 F or above	What equipment will be used to hot hold?	
Frozen foods kept frozen	What will be used to keep food frozen?	
• Thermometer to measure temperatures		
 Hand sink with soap & paper towels 	Describe handwashing set up.	
No Bare Hand Contact with Ready to Eat Food	What will be used to prevent bare hand contact?	
3 bay sink for washing, rinsing, sanitizing	Please describe.	
 Cleaning supplies and sanitizer Test strips to measure sanitizer concentration 	What sanitizer will you be using?	
Overhead protection	Please describe how food is protected.	
No food, equipment, or utensils stored on the ground	Please describe how food will be stored.	