

RI Department of Health

Application and Instructions for:

Public Water System License:				
	Community			
	Non-Transient Non-Community			
	Transient Non-Community			

DO NOT DUPLICATE THIS FORM
PLEASE DO NOT REMOVE ANY FULL PAGES FROM THIS BOOKLET

INSTRUCTIONS

- The owner of the property on which the water system is located MUST apply for and hold the water system license. The property owner may or may not be the "Facility Contact Person".
- Please answer all questions. Do not leave blanks. Incomplete forms will be returned to you and your license/permit will not be issued. Please use a ballpoint pen.
- Attach your check or money order to the front of this booklet and mail to: Rhode Island Department of Health, Center for Drinking Water Quality, 3 Capitol Hill, Room 209, Providence, RI 02908-5097. Do not hand deliver this form to the Department of Health.
- Please send **one** check or money order.

Public Water System Fee Schedule

Transient Non-Community-\$200 Nontransient Non-Community-\$330 Community-\$1.50 per service connection (\$330.00 minimum-\$32,500 maximum)

NOTE: Please do not enclose payment for water sampling and analytical services with this license application booklet. Payment for sampling and analytical services must be mailed separately.

- Make your check/money order payable to "General Treasurer, State of Rhode Island". Do not send cash.
- If you have any questions concerning this application, call the Department of Health, Center for **Drinking Water Quality** at (401) 222-6867.
- Licensure application materials are public records as mandated by Rhode Island law and may be made available to the public, unless otherwise prohibited by State or Federal law.

Drinking Water Operator:	Name:	
*Must be provided for Community and Non-Transient Non-Community Systems	License Number:	

State of Rhode Island Department of Health

Facility Name:				
Please provide the name of the water system on the property for which this license will be issued.	Name:			
Facility Contact Person:	Name:			
Please provide the name,	Address Line 1			
address and telephone number of a person we	Address Line 2			
can contact concerning this facility.	Address City, State, Zip Code			
	Phone Number:()_			
Facility Mailing Information:	Address Line 1			
Please provide the mailing	Address Line 2			
information for all communication regarding	Address Line 3			
this license.	Address City, State, Zip Code			
(Not published on HEALTH website).	Address Country			
	Phone:			
	Fax:			
	Email Address:			
Essility I postion				
Facility Location Information:	Address Line1			
Please provide the location	Address Line 2			
information for this facility.	Address Line 3			
(Published on HEALTH website).	Address City, State, Zip Code			
	Address Country			
Number of Service Connections:	Phone:			
Daily Population Served:	Fax:			
Served:	Email Address:			
Property Ownership Type:	Corporation Limited Liability Company			
Please check ONE	☐ Governmental Entity ☐ Sole Proprietorship			
	Partnership Limited Partnership			
	Limited 1 articismp			
	☐ Partner			

Ownership Information:	LIST ONE ONLY-DO NOT SUBMIT ATTACHMENTS
Please provide the property ownership information for	Name:
the Sole Proprietorship, Partnership, Limited Partnership, Corporation, Limited Liability Company or Government Entity.	DBA:
Ownership Address Information:	Address Line 1
Please provide the address	Address Line 2
and telephone number(s) of the Sole Proprietorship,	Address Line 3
Partnership, Limited Partnership, Corporation,	Address City, State, Zip Code
Limited Liability Company or Government Entity that owns	Phone:
the property on which the water system is located	Fax:
system is focuted	
	Email Address:
FEIN Number: of property owner	Pursuant to Chapter 75 of Title 5 of the Rhode Island General Laws, as amended, any person applying for or renewing any license, permit, or other authority to conduct a business or occupation within Rhode Island must have filed all required state tax returns and paid all taxes due the state or must have entered into a written installment agreement to pay delinquent state taxes that is satisfactory to the Tax Administrator.
(Federal Employer Identification Number) Note: If you are a sole proprietor this number may be your Social Security Number.	SSN/F.E.I.N. Number:
Affidavit of Applicant Read, sign, and date this	AFFIDAVIT AND SIGNATURE
Affidavit.	This Application Must be Signed
	I have read carefully the questions in the foregoing application and have answered them completely, without reservations of any kind, and I declare under penalty of perjury that my answers and all statements made by me herein are true and correct. Should I furnish any false information in this application, I hereby agree that such act shall constitute cause for denial, suspension or revocation of this License in the State of Rhode Island.
	I understand that this is a continuing application and that I have an affirmative duty to inform the Rhode Island Department of Health of any change in the answers to these questions after this application and this Affidavit is signed.
	Signature of Authorized Person Date of Signature (MM/DD/YY)
	Printed Name and Title of Authorized Person