

Application

and instructions for

Nursing Service Agency

RI General Law Chapter 23-17.7.1

Licensee Name:
Licensee Number: Assigned by RIDOH, leave blank if initial application
Reason for application (Please check all that apply):
Initial Licensure
Change of Ownership
Change of Address
Change of Name
Please complete the following for a change of ownership, address or name
Current Program Name:
Current License Number:
Current Address:

Ver 4-23 Page 1 of 6

DEPER MENT OF 1STANDERS

State of Rhode Island

Department of Health

INSTRUCTIONS

- Please answer all questions. Do not leave blanks. Incomplete forms will be returned to you and your license
 will not be issued. Please use a ballpoint pen.
- The fee for this application is \$1,000. If this application reflects a change of location or name, there is no fee.
- If this is your secondary license (I.e., you have paid a \$650 fee for your Home Care Provider or Home Nursing Care Provider license) then there is no fee for the Nursing Service Agency License.
- Make your check/money order payable to "General Treasurer, State of Rhode Island". Do not send cash.
- Sign the completed application and return to:

Rhode Island Department of Health 3 Capitol Hill, Room 306 Providence, RI 02908-5097.

- If you have any questions concerning this application, call the office of **Facilities Regulations** at (401) 222-2566
- Licensure application materials are public records as mandated by Rhode Island law and may be made available to the public, unless otherwise prohibited by State or Federal law.
- The Nursing Service Agency shall maintain a premise within the geographical boundaries of the state per section 10.3(C) of the Nursing Service Agency regulations (216-RICR-40-10-10). A Rhode Island registered agent will satisfy this requirement.
- Please note that within 24 months of initial licensure, the provider is required to attain appropriate certification from an accreditation agency per section 10.3(D) of the Nursing Service Agency regulations (216-RICR-40-10-10).
- Provider is required to comply with all licensure requirements per 216-RICR-40-10-10 (Licensing Nursing Services Agencies) https://rules.sos.ri.gov/regulations/Part/216-40-10-10

You must attach the following items before a license can be issued:

- 1. Copies of the required liability and bonding insurance in accordance with section 10.9.1(A)(5) of the regulations.
- 2. A notarized list of all direct and indirect owners whether individual partnership, limited partnership, limited liability company, or corporation with percent of ownership. If a corporation, this list must also include all officers, directors and other persons of any subsidiary corporation owning stock.
- 3. Members of the governing body, if different from item 2.
- 4. A copy of the policy/contract for supervision of nursing assistants in accordance with section 10.9.1(B)(3) of the regulations.
- 5. Example of employee photo ID badge in accordance with section 10.9.1(B)(4) of the regulations.
- 6. Criminal Record check policy/procedure in accordance with section 10.9.3(D) of the regulations.
- 7. Policy on reporting of abuse and neglect in accordance with section 10.9.7 of the regulations.

Attachments: If you have been requested to submit attachment(s) with this application, please label and staple each separate attachment and securely affix any and all attachments to this application.

Postage: The amount of postage required for mail delivery will vary depending upon the total weight of your attachment(s) and application. Please be careful to include the appropriate postage necessary to mail your completed application.



Additional License Type: (Please check the appropriate boxes. There is no fee for an additional license type)	I have received a Certificate of Need and will be applying for either a Home Care Provider and/or a Home Nursing Care Provider: Yes No If you have answered YES to the above, please contact doh.ofr@health.ri.gov and ask for the licensing program manager for further instruction before proceeding with this application.			
License Sub-Type: Please select one.	☐ Profit	☐ Non-Profit		
Agency Name: Please provide the name of the agency (as known to the public).	Name:			
Agency Contact Person:	Name:			
Director, Administrator, CEO, President, etc. Point of emergency contact.	Phone Number:			
	Address Line 2:			
Agency Mailing Information	Address Line 3:			
Please provide the mailing information for all communication regarding this license.				
(Not published on RIDOH website).	Phone:			
	Email Address:			
	Note this address must be a Rhode Island address Line 1:	ress per section 10.3(C) of the Nursing Service Agency regulations.		
Agency Location Information:	Address Line 3:			
Please provide the location information for this facility.				
(Published on RIDOH website).	Phone:			
	Fax:Email Address:			



Ownership Type: Please check ONE	☐ Corporation ☐ Government Entity ☐ Sole Proprietorship ☐ Partnership	Limited Partnership Limited Liability Company Partner Other:
Ownership Information: Please provide ownership information.		NOT THE "DOING BUSINESS AS"
Ownership Address Information: Please provide the address and telephone number(s) of the owner.	Address Line 2: Address Line 3: Address City, State, Zip Code: Phone:	
Parent Organization, Group Affiliation: Please complete this section if there is any parent organization, group affiliation or other entity that is on the top of the Facility/agency control	Corporation Type: Name of Organization: Address Line 1: Address Line 2: Address Line 3: Address City, State, Zip Code: Phone: Fax:	



Land/Building Info:	Name:	
If the owner of the land and building is other than the operator of this agency/facility, please complete the following:	Address Line 1: Address Line 2: Address Line 3: Address City, State, Zip Code: Phone:	
Compliance with Conditions of Approval Please check yes or no.	This facility/agency is in compliance with all conditions of approval (i.e., relative to Certificate of Need, Change of Effective Control, Initial Licensure and/or Licensure renewal). Yes No	



Acknowledgements

I am aware of Chapter 5-34-1 of the General Laws of Rhode Island, 1956, as amended, and the standards, rules and regulations prescribed there under, which regulate the operation of this agency.

	sland, as amended, have the right to enter without prior no	ity with the authority continued under Chapter 23-17-10 of tice to inspect the entire premises and services, including all	
FEIN Number (Federal Employer Identification Number) Note: If you are a sole proprietor this number may be your Social Security Number.	Pursuant to Chapter 75 of Title 5 of the Rhode Island General Laws, as amended, any person applying for or renewing any license, permit, or other authority to conduct a business or occupation within Rhode Island must have filed all required state tax returns and paid all taxes due the state or must have entered into a written installment agreement to pay delinquent state taxes that is satisfactory to the Tax Administrator. Please provide below SSN/FEIN for this license: SSN/F.E.I.N. Number:		
Affidavit of Applicant Read, sign, and date this affidavit.	AFFIDAVIT AND SIGNATURE This Application Must be Signed I have read carefully the questions in the foregoing application and have answered them completely, without reservations of any kind, and I declare under penalty of perjury that my answers and all statements made to me herein are true and correct. Should I furnish any false information in this application, I hereby agree the such act shall constitute cause for denial, suspension or revocation of this License in the State of Rhode Island I understand that this is a continuing application and that I have an affirmative duty to inform the Rhode Island Department of Health of any change in the answers to these questions after this application and this Affidavit is signed. I hereby declare, under penalty of perjury, that I have filed all required state tax returns and have either parall taxes due the state or have entered into a written installment agreement with the Rhode Island Division of Taxation.		
	Signature of Authorized Person	Date of Signature (MM/DD/YY)	
	Printed Name of Authorized Person Title of Authorized Person Furnishing the SSN and/or FEIN is mandatory. The SSN at Taxation pursuant to Chapter 75 of Title 5 of the Rhode Isl	d/or FEIN will be transmitted to the Rhode Island Division of and General Laws, as amended.	