CHECK LIST

- □ App. & Fee (\$40)
- Office Evaluation
- Tax Addendum

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY	
Receipt #	
D #	
Issue Date	
Permit #	

Rhode Island Board of Examiners in Dentistry Room 205 3 Capitol Hill Providence, RI 02908-5097

Instructions and License Application for:

DENTAL ANESTHESIA

FACILITY PERMIT

Name and Address of Dental Office

GENERAL INFORMATION

Pursuant to Chapter 5-31.1-1 of the General Laws of the State of Rhode Island the Rhode Island Board of Examiners in Dentistry it is required that every dental office site in which general anesthesia/deep sedation, parenteral conscious sedation, inhalation conscious sedation and/or nitrous oxide analgesia is to be administered must obtain an Anesthesia Facility Permit. This includes offices of those dentists who work with in conjunction with a qualified anesthesiologist.

Be advised that each dentist administering general anesthesia/deep sedation, parenteral conscious sedation, inhalation conscious sedation and/or nitrous oxide analgesia must hold the appropriate personal anesthesia permit to administer general anesthesia/deep sedation, parenteral conscious sedation, inhalation conscious sedation and/or nitrous oxide analgesia.

• Anesthesia Facility Permit Fee of \$40.00

Rules and Regulations

The rules and regulations governing the Practice of Dentistry can be obtained at the following web site:

http://www.rules.state.ri.us/rules/released/pdf/DOH/DOH_3215.pdf

Rhode Island General Laws pertaining to the Practice of Dentistry can be obtained at the following web sites:

http://www.rilin.state.ri.us/statutes/title5/5-31.1/index.htm

HEALTH will not, for any reason, accelerate the processing of one applicant at the expense of others. Once completed, the application will be reviewed, and you will be contacted in writing.

Please continue to review the remaining portions of this application packet for instructions and other materials necessary to complete the Board application. If you have any questions about this application process, or would like to check on the status of your Board application, please contact this office at (401) 222-2837.

General Instructions

1. Make a copy of the application and forms before you begin, in case you make a mistake.

2. Type your information or print in blue or black ballpoint pen. Board staff will not make assumptions about illegible information.

- 3. Be sure to print the name and location of the dental office in the box provided on the cover page.
- 4. We suggest that you make a copy of your completed application before submitting it to the Board.
- 4. Complete Tax Addendum and return with the application
- 5. It is your responsibility to check on the status of your application.

Completing your Board Application:

Complete all pages of the application, make a check or money order (in U.S. Funds only) for the application fee(s) of \$40.00 payable to "Rhode Island General Treasurer" and staple it to the upper left-hand corner of the first (Top) page of the application. The application fees are NON-REFUNDABLE. Complete all application materials as instructed Do not submit applications without all applicable information, and fee. Mail these components of the application to:

Rhode Island Department of Health Board of Examiners in Dentistry, Room 205 3 Capitol Hill Providence, RI 02908-5097

Rhode Island Department of Health Board of Examiners in Dentistry, Room 205 3 Capitol Hill Providence, RI 02908-5097

Anesthesia Facility Permit

1. Name of	Dental Fac					
		This is the name tha	t will be printed on yo	our License/Permit/	Certificate	
2. Facility A						
	Th	is address will appear on t	he Department of Hea	alth web site.		
	-			"		
3. Owner of	Practice		4. RI Dental	License #		
5. Owner's	Address					
		Street	City/Town	State	Zip	
		nt: Complete this section an ic have completed all compo	e 1		ake sure that	
The forego	ing instrum	ent was acknowledged be	fore me this	day of		
20,	by		,who is pers	,who is personally known to me or has		
produced _		as doo	cumentation and did /	did not take an oat	h.	

Applicant's Signature

Notary Public

Rhode Island Department of Health Rhode Island Department of Health 3 Capitol Hill, Room 205, Providence RI, 02908-5097

MANDATORY ADDENDUM TO LICENSE APPLICATION Tax Payer Status Affidavit / Identity Verification

All persons applying or renewing any license, registration, permit or other authority (herein after called "licensee") to conduct a business or occupation in the state of Rhode Island are required to file all applicable tax returns and pay all taxes owed to the state prior to receiving a license as mandated by state law (RIGL 5-76) except as noted below. In order to verify that the state is not owed taxes, licensees are required to provide their Social Security Number, or Federal Tax Identification Number (for businesses) as appropriate. These numbers will be transmitted to the Division of Taxation to verify tax status prior to the issuance of a license.

Licensee Declaration

□ I hereby declare, under penalty of perjury, that I have filed all required state tax returns and have paid all taxes owed.

□ I have entered a written installment agreement to pay delinquent taxes that is satisfactory to the Tax Administrator.

□ I am currently pursuing administrative review of taxes owed to the state.

□ I am in federal bankruptcy. (Case #)	
□ I am in state receivership. (Case #)	
□ I have been discharged from Bankruptcy. (Case #)

Type of Professional/Business License for which you are applying

Full Name (Please Print or Type)

Signature

Social Security Number (or FEIN for Business)

Phone Number (including area code if not 401)

Date

Name of Business (If Applicable)

This form must be completed, signed and attached to your license application for processing

This form must be completed, signed and attached to your license application for processing

APPLICATION CHECKLIST

Please review the following checklist to ensure you have satisfied all components of the application process. I have included a check in the amount of **\$40.00** and have attached it to the upper left-hand corner of the first (cover/top) page of the application.

I have arranged my Board Application materials in following order:

1. Fee (attached as instructed)

- 2. Facility Permit Application signed and notarized
- 3. Tax Addendum Form

:

Mail the application and components to:

Rhode Island Department of Health Board of Examiners in Dentistry, Room 205 3 Capitol Hill Providence, RI 02908-5097